The Town Council & its committees

Lohr Town Council has 24 seats and is elected every six years by the citizens of the town. The town council normally meets in the large meeting room in the New Town Hall. Public meet-ings are duly announced in the local press and chaired by the First Mayor or a deputy.

Not all matters are dealt with by the whole town council. Certain matters may be discussed by the councillors in ad-vance, or decisions may be made directly by the steering, financial and building committees, the public accounts committee, the social committee, the town development and environmental committee, or the works committee.

Citizens' Information

In the Citizens' Information System, you will find details of all scheduled meetings of the Town Council and its committees, as well as information on their members. You can also make contact with the various political groups and view council resolutions

zum Seitenanfang